PepScan Australia
LaboratorySydney, New South Wales, Australia
Ranked on the Australia page. Based on what the company publishes; not an audit.
Overview
PepScan Australia is presented as an independent analytical laboratory based in Sydney, New South Wales, offering identity, purity and concentration testing of peptides and research compounds. The site states analyses use high-performance liquid chromatography and mass spectrometry, with additional services such as heavy metals screening, sterility testing (TAMC/TYMC), endotoxin testing and residual solvent analysis. It states typical turnaround of 2 to 5 business days. The site describes itself as a "NATA accredited testing facility (ISO/IEC 17025)" and operating under "TGA laboratory licensing." It offers a report verification tool using a task number and unique key, and provides an enquiry-based quote and submission process rather than published prices. Contact is via a website-published email address. Details are summarised from the company's own website and have not been independently audited.
Key facts
| Business type | LaboratoryPerforms the analyses in its own laboratory. |
|---|---|
| Website | pepscan.com.au |
| Public contact | enquiries@pepscan.com.au · Contact page |
| Legal entity | PepScan Australia Pty Ltd source |
| Sample submission / quote | Quote request source |
| Accreditation | NATA accredited testing facility (ISO/IEC 17025) for chemical analysis. source |
| Pricing | Not found in public sources |
| Turnaround | Turnaround 2 to 5 business days from sample receipt source |
| Report verification | Public lookup available source |
Confirmed locations
- Testing facility Sydney, New South Wales, Australia source
Testing services
| Service | Method (as published) | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Purity (HPLC/UPLC)GLP-1 identity & purity analysis | HPLC, LC-MS | source |
| IdentityHuman Growth Hormone amount, purity & dimer analysis | SEC, HPLC, MS, CHNS | source |
| Quantity / net contentCHNS elemental/mass report | CHNS elemental analysis | source |
| EndotoxinEndotoxin analysis | LAL endotoxin testing | source |
| Sterility (culture-based)Sterility testing (TAMC + TYMC) | TAMC/TYMC compendial microbial counts | source |
| Heavy metalsHeavy metals screening | Not specified beyond elemental screening | source |
| Residual solventsResidual solvent analysis | Not specified | source |
Evaluation criteria
PAL Testing Evidence Score v1. How it works. – means not found in public sources as of 2026-09-30; it is not a finding that the facility lacks it.
Facility transparency 3/6
- –Street address published 2 ptsNot found in public sources. A street address (not a PO box, registered agent or mailing address) is published on the company's own site.
- ✓Address identified as the testing facility or sample intake 2 ptsDocumented. The site ties an address to the laboratory or to where samples are received.
- ✓Legal entity named 1 ptDocumented. The operating company's legal name is published.
- –Named scientific staff 1 ptNot found in public sources. At least one scientist or lab lead is named.
Analytical scope 9/9
- ✓Purity testing (HPLC/UPLC) 2 ptsDocumented. Chromatographic purity testing is offered.
- ✓Identity testing (method named) 2 ptsDocumented. Identity confirmation is offered and the method is named (e.g. LC-MS, MALDI-TOF). Mass spectrometry counts.
- ✓Quantity / net content 2 ptsDocumented. Quantitation of the amount in the vial is offered.
- ✓Endotoxin 1 ptDocumented. Bacterial endotoxin testing is offered.
- ✓Culture-based sterility (e.g. USP <71>) 1 ptDocumented. Compendial or culture-based sterility testing. PCR or rapid screens are listed but do not earn this point.
- ✓Heavy metals / elemental 1 ptDocumented. Heavy-metal or elemental analysis is offered.
Quality & reporting 4/10
- –Method detail documented 2 ptsNot found in public sources. The site documents how analyses are run (instrument, column, detector, reference standards or validation), not just a technique name.
- ✓Accreditation stated with accreditor or certificate number 2 ptsDocumented. An accreditation such as ISO/IEC 17025 is stated with the accrediting body or certificate number. 'Pending', 'aligned' or 'compliant' statements do not count.
- –Accreditation found in the accreditor's public directory 3 ptsNot found in public sources. PAL found the accreditation in the accrediting body's public directory, or a verified owner submitted it and PAL confirmed it there.
- ✓Public report verification lookup 2 ptsDocumented. Anyone can check a report's authenticity by ID or QR code.
- –Sample report published 1 ptNot found in public sources. An example report or COA can be viewed.
Ordering transparency 3/5
- –Concrete pricing published 2 ptsNot found in public sources. At least one concrete price is published.
- ✓Turnaround time published 1 ptDocumented. A concrete turnaround time is published.
- ✓Online ordering, submission or quote link 2 ptsDocumented. An online order, sample submission form or quote request is available.
Is this your facility?
Claiming is free. PAL first verifies that you are authorized to act for the business. Verified owners can then use three separate routes. Peptide Ad Lab never charges a business to correct a factual inaccuracy.
- Company-provided updatesYour description, testing services, methods and instruments, facility locations, sample submission link, turnaround, pricing and contact details, shown in a section labelled “Provided by the company”. Not checked by PAL and not used in the score. Free: sent to PAL as correction requests. PAL Pro: published directly.
- PAL-reviewed evidenceDocuments or links for a scoring criterion. PAL reviews them under the same rule used for every facility; only accepted evidence changes a finding. Any plan.
- PAL-verified lab credentialsAccreditations such as ISO/IEC 17025. They count only after PAL finds them in the accreditor’s public directory. Any plan.
PAL Pro is an optional paid plan for company-provided updates, extra images and the PAL Pro badge. It never verifies a credential, accepts evidence, or changes a finding, score, eligibility or ranking position.
Ownership verification confirms that you control the business. It is separate from laboratory credentials and from PAL Pro, it is not an endorsement, and it does not change any finding or score.
Claim This ProfileSources
Last reviewed 2026-09-30. All facts above were taken from these pages on the company’s website.
- https://www.pepscan.com.au/
- https://www.pepscan.com.au/services
- https://www.pepscan.com.au/pricelist/common-glp-1-peptide-blind-test-semaglutide-tirzepatide-and-retatrutide
- https://www.pepscan.com.au/verification
- https://www.pepscan.com.au/about-us
Peptide Ad Lab has not tested samples at or audited this facility. Information is summarised from public sources and may change. Businesses can claim this profile to request corrections.