Suppliers

Comparing Peptide Wholesale Programs: Documentation, Lot Traceability and Commercial Terms

How three peptide wholesale programs compare on documented MOQ, pricing basis, lot reservation, lead times, COAs and private-label terms, read from their own pages (October 2026), plus a buyer’s checklist for any program.

Key takeaways

  • We compared three wholesale programs with the most complete public terms: Koi Research Labs, Bench Grade Peptides and Wholesale Peptide Supply. Every term below comes from the supplier’s own pages and is a supplier claim, not something we tested. Bench Grade and WPS were re-read on 28 October 2026. Koi’s wholesale and COA pages required a sign-in on 28 October 2026, so its terms are as read on 19 October 2026.
  • Minimums are defined differently: per SKU (Koi 50 vials per compound), per order (WPS 3 kits of 10 vials, mix-and-match), or none for Bench Grade’s public bulk ladder, where account pricing needs a paid opening order.
  • None of the three publishes a membership fee. Only Koi publicly offers lot reservation.
  • Private-label COAs differ in substance. Bench Grade re-issues the lab certificate under your brand (lab fee at cost). WPS issues the COA in its own name. Koi does not say whose name appears.

How do these peptide wholesale programs compare?

TermKoi Research LabsBench Grade PeptidesWholesale Peptide Supply
Minimum order50 vials per compound (catalog) Supplier claim Read 19 Oct; page now behind sign-inNo minimum on the public bulk ladder; account pricing needs a paid opening order, size set per account Supplier claim3 kits (30 vials) per order, mix & match Supplier claim
Pricing basisQuoted; tiers at 50/100/250/500 vials Supplier claimPublished ladder at 25 and 100 vials of one SKU; account pricing written per operator Supplier claim“By quote”; lower rate at 10 kits (100 vials) and volume rate at 100 kits (1,000 vials), counted across the whole order Supplier claim
Membership / account feeNot statedNot stated (a $50 strategy call is offered)Not stated
Reserved lotsYes, for verified partners (“lot-lock”) Supplier claimNot statedNot stated
Lead time (stock)1–2 business days Supplier claimSame business day if cleared by 2 PM ET Supplier claimSame business day if the invoice is paid by 1 pm PT (Mon–Fri), otherwise next business day Supplier claim
Lead time (custom/label)Custom runs 7–10 business days; white label 7–14 business days from artwork approval Supplier claimBranded store live in 10 business days after paid opening order, artwork sign-off and domain access; first-run lead time “stated in writing” Supplier claimCustom production 7–10 business days; custom label 30 calendar days Supplier claim
Payment termsNet-30 for verified accounts with approved credit Supplier claimOpening order paid up front Supplier claimOrder request, then wire, ACH, Zelle or card (Visa, Amex, Discover) Supplier claim
COA per lotPublic lot lookup; HPLC, MS, counterion, endotoxin, heavy metals listed Supplier claimHPLC purity + MS identity per lot; public library and vial QR Supplier claimHPLC/MS per lot; public library searchable by lot; some entries “COA pending” Supplier claim
Testing lab accreditation“ISO/IEC 17025-accredited” claimed; not verified by PAL against accreditor scope“Independent US laboratory”; lab not named on these pages“Contract analytical lab”; not named on these pages
Private labelCustom labels, internal lot codes, cap colors; MOQs by configuration Supplier claimYour label; COA re-issued under your brand on the same lot data; lab issuing fee billed at cost Supplier claimFrom $20,000 per order; your lot codes; COA issued in WPS’s name Supplier claim

Sources: Koi bulk page, COA lookup; Bench Grade bulk pricing, wholesale, white label, bulk supplier; WPS home, private label, order, COA library. Bench Grade and WPS re-read 28 October 2026; Koi read 19 October 2026 (sign-in required on 28 October). Profiles: Koi Research Labs, Bench Grade Peptides, Wholesale Peptide Supply.

How were these three programs chosen?

We started from the suppliers in our wholesale directory whose public pages document most of the terms above. We then read each program’s own pages on 19 October 2026 and re-read them on 28 October 2026 before publishing, using only what they said. Koi’s pages were behind a sign-in on the second check, so its column reflects the 19 October reading. One program we had planned to include, PeptideTech (peptidetech.co), now describes itself as a price-comparison site that “does not sell wholesale products or issue bulk quotes”, so we left it out. This is not a ranking, and inclusion is not an endorsement. Paid placements in our directory are labelled separately and have no bearing on this article. None of the three pays for placement in this article.

How should you compare minimum order quantities?

Check the unit the minimum applies to before comparing numbers:

  • Per compound/SKU (Koi): 50 vials of each peptide you order.
  • Per order, mixed (WPS): 3 kits of 10 vials across any compounds, with at least one kit of each product. WPS sets the price by the total kits in the order.
  • Per SKU price bracket (Bench Grade): 25 vials of the same peptide in the same vial size. Two sizes count separately.

A 30-vial mixed minimum costs far less to start than a 50-per-compound minimum if you need five compounds. It can still cost more per vial if the quoted rate is higher.

Why do lot traceability and reservation matter?

For a reseller or research buyer, the COA only covers stock from the lot that was tested. Ask whether the lot ID on the vial resolves to a public record, whether the lot you receive is the lot you were quoted, and whether you can reserve it. Koi is the only one of the three that states it will hold a lot for verified partners. For the others, a reservation may be possible by agreement but is not documented. See how to verify a peptide COA.

What should you check in private-label terms?

  • Whose name is on the COA. A COA issued by the supplier (WPS) and a lab certificate re-issued under your brand (Bench Grade) are different documents. Ask whether the lab will confirm a re-issued certificate if your customer checks the report ID.
  • Lot codes. Koi and WPS let you assign internal lot codes. Make sure you can still map your code to the tested lot.
  • Minimums and timing for labelled runs: WPS states $20,000 and 30 calendar days, Koi says MOQs vary by configuration, and Bench Grade sets them per account.
  • Label content. Claims on your label are your responsibility. Read publishing testing evidence without claims risk.

A buyer’s checklist for any wholesale program

  1. MOQ: per compound, per SKU-size or per order?
  2. Pricing: published ladder, tiered quote, or account-specific? Ask for it in writing.
  3. Fees: any membership, account, setup, label-design or COA-issuing fees?
  4. Lots: public lot lookup, lot on the vial, reservation available?
  5. Testing lab: named? Accreditation scope checked with the accreditor?
  6. COA content: identity, purity, quantity, plus any endotoxin or contaminant tests.
  7. Lead times for stock, custom and labelled runs, in writing.
  8. Payment terms and what happens with short or failed lots.
  9. Private label: whose name is on the COA, and who carries label liability?

Record anything a supplier does not publish as “not stated” and ask for it in writing. Missing information is not a negative finding, but it shouldn’t be assumed either.

Sources

Supplier pages read 19 October 2026; Bench Grade and WPS re-read 28 October 2026 (Koi pages sign-in gated that day). Terms change; confirm with the supplier before ordering. Research-use products are not for human consumption.

Reader Question

“Which wholesale supplier is the best?”

Short Answer

It depends on your unit economics and documentation needs, and this comparison is not a ranking. Our directory ranks on verified evidence. This article shows how the commercial terms differ, so you can ask the right questions before you commit.

Practical Recommendation

  1. Compare minimums in the same unit (per compound, per size, or per order) before comparing prices.
  2. Ask in writing whose name will be on a private-label COA, and whether the issuing lab will confirm it.
  3. Request lot reservation terms if your customers or studies need lot continuity.

What we learned

Wholesale pages that look similar often define their terms differently. A “100-vial minimum” might be per order, per compound or per size, and a “COA” might be a lab certificate or a supplier document. The useful comparison is unit by unit and document by document, with each term confirmed in writing before the first order.

Frequently asked

Which program has the lowest minimum?

Bench Grade’s public bulk ladder has no minimum. Its account pricing needs a paid opening order sized per account.

Do any of these programs charge a membership fee?

None of the three states one on the pages we read in October 2026.

Can I reserve a lot?

Koi states it lot-locks batches for verified partners. Bench Grade and WPS do not document reservation.

Are the COAs independently verified by Peptide Ad Lab?

No. The COA and accreditation statements in this article are supplier claims. Our profiles separate supplier-provided evidence from what we have confirmed.

Explore the directory

Compare companies, suppliers and testing laboratories in the Peptide Ad Lab index. Every profile separates what we verified from what a company claims.